面向 VR/AR 的深度学习:采用英特尔® 实感™ 技术的人体追踪

会议

面向 VR/AR 的深度学习:采用英特尔® 实感™ 技术的人体追踪技术

面向 VR/AR 的深度学习:采用英特尔® 实感™ 技术的人体追踪技术

会议

骨架追踪在 2011 年左右首次作为产品面世,此后,人们探索了许多解决该问题的其他方法,但几乎所有方法都存在计算使用量大的问题,这需要占用大量的 GPU 或 CPU 周期,而且这还是针对一般姿势预估设计的。我们将重点放在 VR/AR 上,因而能够利用 HMD 的位置,使用更小的机器学习模型进行训练。Philip 将分享他在这种具有集成式头部和控制器信息方法的卷积神经网络方面的一些工作,并讨论他之前在仅使用 CPU 进行实时手部追踪方面的一些工作。

英特尔® 实感™ 深度摄像头使所有这些解决方案都能在多种光照条件下工作,并且收集的深度信息可实现更高的帧速率,而不需要任何额外的 CPU 利用率。通过使用多个摄像头,这可以成为一个无标记的动作捕捉解决方案,并可为游戏或 VR 社交等各种使用情形提供额外的体积和表面数据。Philip 将举例说明他创建的一个应用程序,该应用程序使用 Unity 集成进行实时交互式 VR 海洋球池模拟,而不需要任何额外的追踪设备或传感器。

Philip Krejov 获得了英国萨里大学的电子工程学士(荣誉)学位和计算机视觉博士学位。他在毕业时荣获最佳毕业论文奖。Philip 是英特尔实感集团首席技术官办公室的成员,从事计算机视觉领域的研究,研究重点是改善 HCI。更具体地说,他从事开发用于捕获、清理和学习可视化数据的工具和架构。他在许多场合发表过演讲,包括在伦敦皇家学会举行的新闻发布会。Philip 还发表了几篇关于手部姿势预估和人机交互新方法的国际论文。

,接收最新博文和其他消息。

让我们来讨论一下英特尔实感深度传感摄像头如何增强您的解决方案。

提交此表单,即表示您确认自己已经年满 18 周岁,同意就此业务请求与英特尔分享您的个人信息。您还同意通过电子邮件和电话订阅来随时了解最新英特尔技术和行业趋势。您可以随时取消订阅。英特尔的网站和通讯受隐私声明使用条款的制约。

Deep Learning for VR/AR: Body Tracking with Intel® RealSense™

Meetup

Deep Learning for VR/AR: Body tracking with Intel® RealSense™ Technology

Deep Learning for VR/AR: Body tracking with Intel® RealSense™ Technology

Meetup

Skeletal tracking first became viable as a product around 2011, since then, many different additional approaches to the problem have been explored, but almost all of them suffer from high compute usage – which absorbs a lot of GPU or CPU cycles, as well as being designed for general pose estimation. By focusing on VR/AR, it allows us to use the position of the HMD to train with a much smaller machine learning model. Philip will share some of his work on this convolutional neural network with integrated head and controller information approach, as well as talking about some of his prior work on hand tracking in real time using only a CPU.

Intel® RealSense™ depth cameras allow all these solutions to work in multiple lighting situations, and the depth information collected enables higher frame rates, without requiring any additional CPU utilization. By using multiple cameras, this can then become a markerless motion capture solution, with additional volumetric and surface data available for a wide variety of use cases, like gaming or social VR. As an example, Philip will talk about an application he created that uses Unity integration for a real-time interactive VR ball-pit simulator that doesn’t require any additional tracking devices or sensors.

Philip Krejov received a PhD in Computer Vision and a BEng (Hons) degree in Electronic Engineering from the University of Surrey, United Kingdom. On graduation he was awarded the prize for best final year dissertation. Philip is a member of the CTO office at the RealSense group at Intel, conducting research in the field of Computer Vision with the focus of improving HCI. More specifically, he is developing tooling and architectures for capturing, sanitizing and learning from visual data. He has presented on many occasions, including a press conference held at the Royal Society, London. Philip has also published several international papers regarding hand pose estimation and novel methods for human computer interaction.

to receive updates about our latest blog posts and other news.

Talk to sales

Let’s talk about how Intel RealSense depth sensing cameras can enhance your solution.

By submitting this form, you are confirming you are an adult 18 years or older and you agree to Intel contacting you with marketing‑related emails or by telephone. You may unsubscribe at any time. Intel’s web sites and communications are subject to our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use.

You are about to leave our website and switch to intel.com.
Click here to proceed

Stay Updated

Keep up to date with Intel® RealSense™ Technology: product updates, upcoming announcements, and events.

By submitting this form, you are confirming you are an adult 18 years or older and you agree to Intel contacting you with marketing-related emails or by telephone. You may unsubscribe at any time. Intel’s web sites and communications are subject to our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use.