采用 Prowise 的交互式学习

如何利用技术来推动学习方式变革?

Prowise MOVE 是最早利用英特尔® 实感™ 技术为所有学生提供有趣、有吸引力的高效课程的解决方案之一,而无论学生的学习方式如何。

图 1 / 视频。采用 Prowise MOVE 摄像头的 Prowise 触摸屏。资料来源:Prowise

产品一览:

– Prowise MOVE 采用英特尔® 实感™ 技术,将 Prowise 触摸屏的功能从基于触摸的交互式学习扩展到基于手势的嵌入式学习。

– Prowise 电脑模块将触摸屏变成了功能强大的前置计算机,可与英特尔® Unite® 解决方案进行无线协作,以及使用英特尔® 博锐® 技术进行远程设备管理。

不是所有的学生都用同一种方式学习。虽然有些人对传统的课堂设置反应良好,但许多人通过视觉、听觉和积极的全身参与学习得更好。正是因为考虑到这一点,Prowise 与英特尔合作,通过添加 Prowise MOVE,将 Prowise 触摸屏的功能从基于触摸的控制扩展到基于手势的控制,从而在课堂上实现创新的体验式学习。

挑战

– 提高所有学生的学习效果,而无论他们的学习方式如何。

– 从被动学习方法转变为主动学习方法,让所有学生参与其中,同时确保不超出预算。

解决方案

– Prowise MOVE 使用英特尔® 实感™ 技术,将 Prowise 触摸屏转换为手势控制,实现了体验式学习 – 请参见图 1。

– Prowise 电脑模块使教师能够将触摸屏变为计算机。

成效

– 体验式学习让课程变得更加有趣、互动性更强、更有吸引力 – 请参见图 2。

– 前期一次性投资加上免费软件,可为您带来具有吸引力的总拥有成本 (TCO)。

挑战:提高学习成果

中小学及高等院校都有一个主要目标,即提高每个学生的学习成果。在过去 10 年里引入了平板电脑和触摸屏等数字技术,目的是提高学习效率和参与度,并适应各种学习方式。

交互式学习演示

图 2。基于手势的体验式学习让课程变得更加有趣、互动性更强、更有吸引力。

研究显示,许多学生认为通过视觉、听觉或积极参与会使学习变得更加容易1。通过采用这些不同的学习方式,教师可以极大地提高所有学生的教育成果,同时增加孩子们对自己学习能力的信心。

然而,对于许多中小学及高等院校来说,实现从被动学习到更加主动的学习的转变,让所有学生都平等参与,必须与紧张的预算(甚至在许多情况下是不断缩减的预算)相平衡。所以面临的挑战是如何提升教师的教育技能,同时不超出预算。这是像采用 Prowise MOVE 的 Prowise 触摸屏这样的创新技术解决方案可以发挥作用的地方。

采用 Prowise MOVE 的 Prowise 触摸屏

Prowise 触摸屏是一种将硬件和软件相结合的解决方案,能够实现更具交互性的无摩擦学习体验。LG 的 4K 超高清面板可提供最佳视觉效果,同时平面内切换 (IPS) 技术和防眩光技术提供 178 度视角,为每个人提供出色的可视性。Prowise Central 是一个直观的用户界面,为教师提供了快速访问学习资源的途径,并使他们能够快速使用 Prowise Presenter 创建课程和演示文稿,使用 ProNote 批注和共享文档,或使用 Prowise Reflect 在大屏幕上最多投影四个学生设备。可靠且易于使用的触摸屏使教师能够将课堂学习体验变得更具互动性和吸引力。

Prowise MOVE 将这一点提升到了一个新的高度,将触摸屏从触摸控制转变为手势控制,并将使用范围扩展到了体验式学习。英特尔实感技术使这一切成为可能,该技术为设备提供了查看、了解、与环境交互以及从环境中学习的能力。MOVE 使用英特尔® 实感™ D415 摄像头,该摄像头在易于集成的包装中提供英特尔最新的深度感应硬件和软件。

通过骨架追踪,Prowise 开发了一系列用于 MOVE 的教育数字工具。教育游戏集成在 Prowise Central 中,与传统的教育游戏完全不同。让学生们站在屏幕前,给他们一定的挑战,鼓励他们积极主动地全身参与进来。他们不再被动地坐在椅子上,而是站起来活动全身参与游戏。

借助 Prowise MOVE 使用 Skype

图 3。MOVE 摄像头也可以作为普通网络摄像头,与 Microsoft Skype 应用程序结合使用。资料来源:Prowise

MOVE 摄像头也可用作普通网络摄像头,与 Microsoft Skype 应用程序结合使用,直接预装在触摸屏上,教师可以邀请外部专家授课,让长期请病假的学生参与进来或者在距另一间教室一段距离的地方授课 – 请参见图 3。集成在触摸屏中的四个广域麦克风可识别 8 米以外的声音,它还具有 2.1 杜比音效认证的回音壁音响,可提供完整的会议解决方案。

用于覆盖 MOVE 摄像头的机械式隐私过滤器可以保证教师和学生免受外部威胁,让教师感到放心,摄像头只是在他们想拍摄的时候才拍摄。由于所有深度处理都在摄像头上进行,并且交互是实时的,因此也没有必要在学生玩耍和学习的时候录制学生的视频。凭借其最近获得的 ISO 27001 认证,Prowise 证明了其安全负责地处理数据和相关流程的能力。Prowise 已经获得了隐私验证证书,因此符合最严格的国际隐私法规。

此外,Prowise 电脑模块使中小学及高等院校能够将触摸屏变成电脑。在英特尔酷睿 i5 处理器上运行的电脑模块配有超高清显卡和快速固态盘 (SSD)。它们可以很容易地插入开放式可插拔规范 (OPS) 插槽,从而可以在触摸屏上直接使用 Microsoft Windows 10。电脑模块使用内置的英特尔® Unite® 解决方案,使教师能够轻松地为他们的学校创建和管理安全的内容共享和协作平台。教师可以无线连接显示屏、同事和混合技术环境,无论身在何处都可以实现无缝共享和协作。

影响深远的益处

Prowise 是最早提供英特尔实感深度摄像头的提供商之一,该摄像头支持交互式学习,而学生无需触摸屏幕。这种基于手势的方法为教师提供了许多新的可能性,让课堂变得更具互动性和吸引力,将课堂学习体验从被动转变为主动。

学生在全身玩耍学习的同时会受到鼓励,从而更加积极努力。这有助于动觉型学习者把肌肉记忆和学习联系起来,因为他们通过活动来学习的效果最好。与此同时,清晰的声音和明亮的视觉效果更能吸引那些相比传统的读/写教育方式,通过视觉和听觉学得最好的学生。

在这个刺激点日益增多的世界中,需要不断获取学生的注意力,而 MOVE 有助于集中学生的注意力。在学习过程中动起来,也会让学生使用大脑的不同部分来学习。它为学生提供了一个健康的选择,而不用再坐在课桌前,并且让他们能够提前适应充满这个科技感的场所,便于他们将来毕业时顺利进入这样的场所工作。

Animate 2 Educate 的导演 Martin Bailey 说:“这确实是一种让学生与学习材料互动的一种创新和有趣的方式。我想我的学生会喜欢的。” 与此同时,平面和 3D 设计教师 Leo 补充道:“[Prowise MOVE] 是最新技术和身体活动的完美结合。网络摄像头功能也为中学教育带来了机遇。”

除了提供一个让课程变得更加有趣、互动性更强、更有吸引力的解决方案之外,采用 MOVE 的触摸屏还为教师提供了更大的灵活性。基于云的软件使他们能够从任何地方访问学习材料。他们可以与同事轻松协作、编辑和共享材料。通过简化管理流程,触摸屏可以让教师摆脱束缚,专注于帮助学生取得最好成效。

最后,内置于电脑模块的英特尔® 博锐® 技术使中小学及高等院校能够远程管理其触摸屏系统。这使得无论设备是打开还是关闭,即使操作系统出现故障或者没有硬盘驱动器,IT 团队都可以进行盘点并交付软件升级和安全补丁。这使得 IT 团队能够在课余时间进行必要的管理,确保将在校期间的停机时间降至最低限度。它还使 IT 团队能够关闭那些可能在夜间或者学校假期一直处于开机状态的机器,从而有助于降低能耗和相关成本。低能耗和标准的五年保修期提供了具有吸引力的总拥有成本。Prowise Presenter 和 MOVE 软件完全免费,并且独立于设备。

小结

Prowise 和英特尔有着长久的合作历史,力图让所有人都能获得数字学习,甚至是那些预算紧张的人。MOVE 是市场上独一无二的解决方案,它是第一个集成英特尔实感技术的解决方案,旨在创造一种完全不同的、高质量的、基于手势的学习体验,以提高所有学生的学习效果,而无论他们的学习方式如何。

解决方案的技术组件

– 英特尔® 实感™ 技术是一套深度和追踪解决方案,旨在为机器和设备提供深度感知能力,使其能够“看到”和理解世界。它使教师和学生能够在课堂上通过手势开展技术互动,从而推动体验式学习。

– 英特尔® Unite® 解决方案能够在教室的任何地方提供轻松安全的无线屏幕共享。教师可以流式传输内容和管理信息交换,而无需管理多个电缆连接选项,因此教学时间可以快速开始,并立即连接到新的或现有显示器、投影仪和交互式平板 (IPF) 显示器。

– 采用英特尔® 主动管理技术(英特尔® AMT)的英特尔® 博锐® 技术支持对计算设备进行高效的主动和被动维护。英特尔® AMT 通过有线或无线连接提供完全独立于操作系统的端点远程控制,支持唤醒和修补、系统重置映像和恢复等功能。

聚焦 Prowise

Prowise 是一家领先的全球公司,致力于数字学习解决方案领域的创新、质量和可靠性。通过开发触摸屏、设备和用户友好的软件,Prowise 使学习变得更加容易、高效和愉快。目前,超过 26 个国家的 2 万多所学校、45 万多名教师和学生以及数百家公司都在使用 Prowise 解决方案。

了解更多信息

1 https://www.rasmussen.edu/degrees/education/blog/types-of-learning-styles/

英特尔技术特性和优势取决于系统配置,并可能需要支持的硬件、软件或服务得以激活。

实际性能可能因系统配置的不同而有所差异。没有任何产品或组件能保证绝对安全。请咨询您的系统制造商或零售商,也可登录 intel.cn 获取更多信息

英特尔、英特尔标识和其他英特尔标志是英特尔公司或其子公司在美国和/或其他国家(地区)的商标。

文中涉及的其它名称及商标属于各自所有者资产。

了解最新动态

通过提交此表单,您确认您年满 18 周岁,并且同意让英特尔通过营销相关的电子邮件或通过电话联系您。您可以随时取消订阅。英特尔网站和通信内容遵循我们的隐私声明使用条款

与销售人员交谈

让我们来谈谈英特尔实感深度传感摄像头如何增强您的解决方案。

了解最新动态

了解最新的英特尔® 实感™ 技术:产品更新、即将发布的公告和活动。

提交此表单,即表示您确认自己已经年满 18 周岁,同意就此业务请求与英特尔分享您的个人信息。您还同意通过电子邮件和电话订阅来随时了解最新英特尔技术和行业趋势。您可以随时取消订阅。英特尔的网站和通讯受隐私声明使用条款的制约。

Interactive Learning with Prowise

How do you harness technology to revolutionize learning?

Prowise MOVE is one of the first solutions to harness Intel® RealSense™ Technology to enable fun, engaging and effective lessons for all pupils whatever their learning style.

Image 1 / Video. Prowise Touchscreen with Prowise MOVE camera. Source: Prowise.

At a Glance:
– Using Intel® RealSense™ technology, Prowise MOVE extends the capabilities of the Prowise Touchscreen from interactive, touch-based learning to embodied, gesture‑based learning.

– The Prowise PC module turns the touchscreen into a powerful front‑of‑room computer, allowing wireless collaboration with the Intel Unite® solution, as well as remote device management using Intel vPro® technology.

Not all students learn in the same way. While some respond well to the traditional classroom set‑up, many learn better through sight, sound and active whole‑body participation. With this in mind, Prowise collaborated with Intel to extend the capabilities of its Prowise Touchscreen from touch‑ to gesture‑based control with the addition of Prowise MOVE to enable innovative, embodied learning in the classroom.

Challenge

– Improve learning outcomes for all students whatever their learning style.

– Transition from passive to active learning methods to engage all students, while staying within budget.

Solution

– Using Intel® RealSense™ technology, Prowise MOVE transforms the Prowise Touchscreen to gesture controls, enabling embodied learning – see image 1.

– The Prowise PC module allows teachers to turn their touchscreen into a computer.

Results

– Embodied learning makes lessons more fun, interactive and engaging – see image 2.

– Upfront, one‑off investment together with free software offers an attractive total cost of ownership (TCO).

Challenge: Improving Learning Outcomes

Schools, colleges and universities have one primary goal – to improve learning outcomes for every student. Over the last 10 years digital technologies like tablets and touchscreens have been introduced in an effort to make learning more efficient and engaging, and meet a range of learning styles.

Interactive Learning demo

Image 2. Gesture-based, embodied learning makes lessons more fun, interactive and engaging.

Research shows many students find it easier to learn through sight, sound or by actively doing1. By engaging these different learning styles, teachers can dramatically improve educational outcomes for all students, as well as increasing children’s confidence in their own learning abilities.

However, for many schools, colleges and universities, implementing the shift from passive to more active learning to engage all students equally, must be balanced with tight, and in many instances, shrinking budgets. The challenge is how to expand the educational repertoire of teachers, while not breaking the bank. Here’s where innovative technology solutions like Prowise Touchscreen with Prowise MOVE can help.

Prowise Touchscreen with Prowise MOVE

The Prowise Touchscreen is a combined hardware and software solution that enables a more interactive and friction‑free learning experience. 4K Ultra HD panels from LG deliver optimal visuals, while in-plane switching (IPS) technology and anti‑glare offer a 178‑degree viewing angle providing excellent visibility for everyone. Prowise Central – an intuitive user interface – provides teachers with quick access to learning resources and allows them to navigate quickly between Prowise Presenter to create lessons and presentations, ProNote to annotate and share documents, or Prowise Reflect to project up to four student devices on the big screen. Reliable and easy‑to‑use, touchscreens enable teachers to make the classroom learning experience more interactive and engaging.

Prowise MOVE takes this to the next level, transforming the touchscreen from touch to gesture controls, and extending usage to embodied learning. This is made possible with Intel RealSense technology, which equips devices with the ability to see, understand, interact with, and learn from their environment. MOVE uses the Intel® RealSense™ D415 camera which offers Intel’s latest depth‑sensing hardware and software in an easy‑to‑integrate package.

Using skeletal tracking, Prowise has developed a range of educational digital tools for use with MOVE. Integrated in Prowise Central, the games are completely different from conventional educational games. Students are challenged and encouraged to participate proactively and physically while standing in front of the screen. They are no longer passively sitting on a chair, but rather up on their feet triggering games with whole‑body movements.

Skype via Prowise MOVE

Image 3. The MOVE camera can also be used as a normal webcam in combination with the Microsoft Skype app. Source: Prowise.

The MOVE camera can also be used as a normal webcam in combination with the Microsoft Skype app, pre‑installed directly on the touchscreen, allowing teachers to invite external experts to deliver lessons, bring in students who are off long‑term sick or teach from a distance to another classroom – see image 3. The four wide area microphones integrated in the touchscreen recognize voices up to eight meters away and, together with the 2.1 Dolby Audio certified sound bar, provide a complete conference solution.

The mechanical privacy filter designed to cover the MOVE camera guarantees that teachers and students are protected from outside threats, allowing teachers to feel secure that the camera is only filming when they want it to. Since all depth processing happens on the camera and interaction is real‑time, there’s also no need for it to record video of students while they’re playing and learning. With its recently acquired ISO 27001 certificate, Prowise proves its ability to responsibly and safely handle data and related processes. Prowise is already in possession of the Privacy Verified certificate, and thereby complies with the strictest international privacy regulations.

Additionally, the Prowise PC module allows schools, colleges and universities to turn their touchscreen into a computer. Running on an Intel Core i5 processor, PC modules come with an ultra HD video card and fast solid‑state drive (SSD). They can be plugged easily into the open pluggable specification (OPS) slot enabling the use of Microsoft Windows 10 directly on the touchscreen. Using the built‑in Intel Unite solution, the PC module allows teachers to easily create and manage a secure content sharing and collaboration platform for their school. Teachers can wirelessly connect displays, colleagues, and mixed technology environments so that they can share and collaborate seamlessly, wherever they are.

Far-Reaching Benefits

Prowise is one of the first providers to offer an Intel RealSense depth camera that enables interactive learning without requiring that students physically touch the screen. This gesture‑based approach opens up many new possibilities for teachers to make lessons even more interactive and engaging, transforming the classroom learning experience from passive to active.

Students are encouraged to work actively while learning through play with their whole bodies. This helps kinesthetic learners, who learn best through doing, to tie their muscle memory to learning. Meanwhile, crystal clear sound and bright visuals better engage students who learn best through vision and sound rather than traditional read/write education styles.

MOVE helps focus students’ attention in an increasingly stimulating world constantly demanding their attention and by engaging motion in the learning experience, the students are using different parts of their brain to learn. It gives students a healthy alternative to sitting at a desk and better prepares them for the technological workplace they will join when they leave school.

Martin Bailey, director at Animate 2 Educate, said: “This is truly an innovative and engaging way to let pupils interact with the material. I know my pupils are going to love it.”. Meanwhile Leo, a graphic and 3D design teacher, added: “[Prowise MOVE is a] great combination of the latest technology and physical activity. The webcam feature also opens up opportunities for secondary education.”

As well as providing a solution to make lessons more fun, interactive and engaging, the touchscreen with MOVE gives teachers greater flexibility. Cloud-based software enables them to access learning materials from anywhere. They can easily collaborate, edit and share materials with colleagues. By streamlining the administrative process, the touchscreen frees teachers to focus on helping students to achieve the best they can.

Finally, Intel vPro® technology, built into the PC module, provides schools, colleges and universities with the capability to remotely manage their touchscreen system. This makes it possible for IT teams to carry out inventories and deliver software upgrades and security patches no matter whether the devices are turned on or off, and even if the operating system has failed or if there is no hard drive present. This enables IT teams to carry out essential management out of school hours, ensuring downtime during the school day is kept to a minimum. It also allows IT teams to power down machines that may have been left switched on overnight or over the school holidays, helping to reduce energy consumption and associated costs. Low energy consumption and a standard five‑year warranty offer an attractive TCO. Prowise Presenter and MOVE software are completely free and device independent.

Conclusion

Prowise and Intel have a long history of collaborating to make digital learning accessible to all, even those operating on a tight budget. MOVE is a unique solution in the market – the first to integrate Intel RealSense technology to create a completely different, high‑quality, gesture‑based learning experience to improve learning outcomes for all students, whatever their learning style.

Technical Components of Solution

– Intel® RealSense™ technology is a suite of depth and tracking solutions designed to give machines and devices depth perceptions capabilities that enable them to ‘see’ and understand the world. It facilitates embodied learning by allowing teachers and students to interact through gesture with technology in the classroom.

– The Intel Unite® solution powers easy, secure wireless screen sharing from anywhere in the classroom. Teachers can stream content and manage the exchange of information without the need to manage multiple cable connection options, so instruction time can start quickly and connect immediately to new or existing displays, projectors, and interactive flat panel (IPF) displays.

– Intel vPro® technology, featuring Intel® Active Management Technology (Intel® AMT), enables efficient proactive and reactive maintenance of computing devices. Intel® AMT provides full OSindependent remote control of endpoints over wired or wireless connections, enabling wake and patch, system re-imaging and recovery, and more.

Spotlight on Prowise

Prowise is a leading global company that invests in innovation, quality and reliability in the field of digital learning solutions. By developing touchscreens, devices and user‑friendly software, Prowise makes learning more accessible, effective and enjoyable. Currently, over 20,000 schools, 450,000 teachers and students, and hundreds of companies in over 26 countries use Prowise solutions.

Learn more

1 https://www.rasmussen.edu/degrees/education/blog/types-of-learning-styles/

Intel technologies’ features and benefits depend on system configuration and may require enabled hardware, software or service activation.

Performance varies depending on system configuration. No product or component can be absolutely secure. Check with your system manufacturer or retailer or learn more at intel.com.

Intel, the Intel logo, and other Intel Marks are trademarks of Intel Corporation or its subsidiaries in the U.S. and/or other countries.

Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others.

Stay updated

By submitting this form, you are confirming you are an adult 18 years or older and you agree to Intel contacting you with marketing-related emails or by telephone. You may unsubscribe at any time. Intel’s web sites and communications are subject to our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use.

Talk to sales

Let’s talk about how Intel RealSense depth sensing cameras can enhance your solution.

Stay Updated

Keep up to date with Intel® RealSense™ Technology: product updates, upcoming announcements, and events.

By submitting this form, you are confirming you are an adult 18 years or older and you agree to Intel contacting you with marketing-related emails or by telephone. You may unsubscribe at any time. Intel’s web sites and communications are subject to our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use

You are about to leave our website and switch to intel.com.
Click here to proceed

Stay Updated

Keep up to date with Intel® RealSense™ Technology: product updates, upcoming announcements, and events.

By submitting this form, you are confirming you are an adult 18 years or older and you agree to Intel contacting you with marketing-related emails or by telephone. You may unsubscribe at any time. Intel’s web sites and communications are subject to our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use